top of page
  • Writer's pictureOdawo

Let's Plan For July

Niaje! I am back! and yes I am doing quite okay thank you very much for asking. I have just finished preparing a giveaway for you guys, you'll find out in a while what it is. Can your favourite blogger even? If you have been following my YouTube uploads then by now you know how much of a planning freak I am. I am always planning even for the tiniest of things like going to use the bathroom (humour me). I just can't happen to function properly without a laid out plan especially if there is a huge day ahead. Honestly, if there is one person who likes organisation, it is me. And when I made this a habit, everything in my life just changed for the better. I mean, the only difference between me and The President of Kenya is that he has his own P.A and I am a one-man army. I have always been a King. I don't honestly know why it took me this long to start living like one. Planning has made me eat, sleep and live like a King. You wanna know something else? By the end of this blog post, you too will be a King. Or a Queen.



By now, if this is not the first read of mine you have come across, you should have known I try as much as possible to create really short reads. If you are new here, Karibu Sana!! Well, this one might most prolly be the shortest. So my Monthly Planner always has 6 important sections. Each playing a very vital role in my planning. The first being the "Monthly Quote" section which basically does just what you're thinking about. I always pick just one quote that I feel resonates with the type of vibration I am having that month.




It is after picking a quote and writing it down that I choose what my main monthly focus is going to be about.


See how I am very intentional with using the words "I am"? I try as much as possible to have my goals in the present form and not future form. Another section where the words "I am" have been used is my special dates section.


Here I just note down the important dates of the month together with the activities that should be done on specific dates. You are prolly wondering, does he have goals? I do not. I set intentions.



One decision I made at the beginning of last year going forward was to be intentional with everything I do hence calling my goals intentions. I fully understand that to er is to man so I always pick 5 important intentions that have to be completed by the end of the month regardless of anything. That way, if it happens that I have not achieved every one of my set intentions, then at least the 5 important ones are.


Lastly, in my notes section, I explain the intentions into specificity if need there be.


I understand you have been eagerly waiting for the giveaway and I will slack no more. I took some time and made July's monthly planner for you guys so that all of us can try it out especially if you haven't tried out planning before. Link to where you can download July's Monthly planner will be right at the end of this read.



Thank you very much for taking the time to even visit my site. Stay safe guys and Remember to put in the hard work. See you in the next read. Before I forget, after you are done downloading the planner, kindly do subscribe to my YOUTUBE CHANNEL. I will be uploading a more detailed video on this, this coming Wednesday. Link down below. (excuse the shameless plug)



Youtube Channel:

https://www.youtube.com/channel/UC4rvYZ4njghddu-rzqJh4Hg?sub_confirmation=1

53 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page