top of page
  • Writer's pictureOdawo

Made in Kenya for Kenyans

Oh! Hey there! Karibu sana to my blog!!! I can see you didn't get lost. I can't help but notice you're all smiles just by reading the first line and I intend to keep things that way. Feel at home, get some instant coffee - especially now that most of us, me included, don't own coffee machines- it would really do you a great service particularly in this "Kenyan Winter" weather. I'll skip the introductions and get straight into the juicy content. [They never really end well for me. Last time I introduced myself I ended up not posting for almost a lifetime, you remember? ( thought to self, " Of course they do, how can they forget?")] But if you are totally hearing about me for the first time don't worry, I got you covered, just click here, read on then come back, we'll all be waiting for you.


Now onto the Juice, my liking for Kenyan brands has lately been on the rise and boy! Oh boy! I'm not gonna lie to you, I am beyond satisfied with these made-in-Kenya products. The authenticity and and originality is just breath taking. Honestly speaking, if I sat down here and started typing what exactly I have going through my mind when someone mentions a Kenyan brand then I'd be doing a disservice to you. Not even the 640 new words recently added to the Merriam-Webster dictionary are fit. From Marini Naturals ( Which, by the way, are launching a beard growth and bump control serum that I can't wait to do a review of), Mandevu, Denri Africa, Colony Couture, Rich Black Africa, Kitu Kali, Ankara Siblings, Ashock Sunny Tailored Limited, this list is long. It really is, but today i'll be writing about a brand that has your inner voice telling you " You look amazing" every time you see a reflection of yourself.


You know, as a fashion blogger there are two things that are a must for me, otherwise, deal breaker. There has to be some sense of uniqueness and there has to be timelessness. No one wants to be walking around looking like they copied other people's outfits. Both you and I want to be the one breaking necks and the one getting all the attention and Bolard02 is just one of the very few brands that would really have me looking dapper.


Bantu and his team have this way of customizing outfits to anything you like. They give so much attention to detail you'll actually have people going "Eeeish!!!!!" when they see you rocking any merchandise from their stores.

I know you're probably asking yourself "Did they just do that?". They actually did. They did this one too...


And this one

Go get an extra cup of coffee you will need it. Tea? Even better, cause that is not all.

They have this way of giving life to attire. Giving attention to detail on every piece of cloth they are working on. Choosing even the highest qualities of paint because they perfectly understand that for their brand to achieve timelessness, they have to use paint that lasts. Their name is literally their culture and before I could also show you some pieces you could actually get your "mdengez" or "yengs" the choice is yours, but I've always liked to call her "Womanz" and when I find the need to talk about her when my homies are around it's always been "mama watoto" , I have to of course show you guys my go-to custom style.

I know the colors are all up,on your face but if i get to style it well I most certainly be a fashion statement. Maybe I'd pair it up with these...

...which just so you know, are customize-able. Shoes that would lead me to heaven's stairway every now and then I put them on. They go that extra mile in customizing shirts, baseball caps,

beanies, just about anything we can think of right now. All which you can get here in a few weeks time. (My team and I are working overtime to ensure that you can buy the items I review or feel you need to easily get access to right here. Hence the cart on the top right corner of your screen, but you could still check it out, you know, get a little familiar with it.) Before I get carried away and forget about your mdengez, you might want to get her two or three of these.



and maybe let her wear these sometimes,



It's all up to you. I have to get researching on my next blog post. I guess this is where I give my laptop a break and maybe give you time to finish up those last few drops of coffee. I am sure as hell getting myself one of these, and maybe an extra one for her, a man has to set the bars kidogo high (insert wink emoji). What are you getting yourself? Here's the link. It wouldn't be that bad to spend over your budget, trust me. => https://www.instagram.com/bolard02/

93 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All
bottom of page